Staff Directory

Academic Staff

 

Dr Patricia Arthur

Role: Associate Lecturer

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4237

Email: p.arthur@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.017A 

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

 

Dr Lisa Asper

Role: Senior Lecturer

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 5792

Email: l.asper@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.011

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

 

Dr Mei Ying Boon

Role: Senior Lecturer

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4621

Email: m.boon@unsw.edu.au

 

Office:

Room 3.007

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

 

Dr Nicole Carnt

Role: Scientia Fellow

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 5601

Email: n.carnt@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 2.006A

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

 

Professor Stephen Dain

Role: Professor

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4622

Email: s.dain@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room LG22

Old Main Building

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Debarun Dutta

Role: Research Associate

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4622

Email: debarun.dutta@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 2.013A

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Blanka Golebiowski

Role: Senior Research Fellow

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4502

Email: b.golebiowski@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.005

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Alex Hui

Role: Lecturer

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 9879

Email: alex.hui@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.023

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Isabelle Jalbert

Role: Senior Lecturer

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 9816

Email: i.jalbert@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.004

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

A/Professor Barbara Junghans

Role: Associate Professor

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4237

Email: b.junghans@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.017A

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Professor Michael Kalloniatis

Role: Professor

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 8115 0710

Email: m.kalloniatis@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Centre for Eye Health

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Pauline Kang

Role: Research Fellow

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +9385 5749

Email: p.kang@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 2.006A

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Sieu Khuu

Role: Senior Lecturer

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4620

Email: s.khuu@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.028

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Juno Kim

Role: Senior Lecturer

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 7474

Email: juno.kim@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.006

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Sailesh Kolanu

Role: Senior Lecturer

 

Contact Details:

Phone: Associate Lecturer

Email: s.kolanu@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 2.013A

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

A/Prof Michelle Madigan

Role: Associate Professor

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 9879

Email: m.madigan@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.023

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Maria Markoulli

Role: Senior Lecturer

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 6551

Email: m.markoulli@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.024

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Vinod Maseedupally

Role: Research Fellow

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 5705

Email: vinodm@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 2.006A

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Simin Masoudi

Role: Research Associate

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4503

Email: s.masoudi@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 2.013A

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Lisa Nivison-Smith

Role: Research Associate

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 8115 0791

Email: l.nivison-smith@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Centre for Eye Health

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Jerome Ozkan

Role: Associate Lecturer

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4503

Email: j.ozkan@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 2.013A

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

A/Prof David Pye

Role: Associate Professor

Field of Research:

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4503

Email: d.pye@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 2.013A

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Maitreyee Roy

Role: Senior Lecturer

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 7847

Email: maitreyee.roy@unsw.edu.au   

Office:

Room 3.025

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Professor Fiona Stapleton

Role: Head of School

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4375

Email: f.stapleton@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.003

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Professor Helen Swarbrick

Role: Professor

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4373

Email: h.swarbrick@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 2.006A

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Jackie Tan-Showyin

Role: Senior Research Fellow

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 6551

Email: Jacqueline.tan@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.024

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Ajay Kumar Vijay

Role: Research Fellow

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4503

Email: v.ajaykumar@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 2.013A

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Professor Mark Willcox

Role: Professor

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4164

Email: m.willcox@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.029

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Barbara Zangerl

Role: Research Associate

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 8115 0793

Email: b.zangerl@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Centre for Eye Health

UNSW, Kensington 2052

Professional and Technical Staff

 

 

Ms Fiona Anderson

Role: Postgraduate Administrator

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 6289

Email: f.anderson@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.003

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Ms Anne Barnes

Role: Postgraduate administrator

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4943

Email: anne.barnes@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.003

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

 

Ms Michelle Bonanno

Role: Administrative Officer (Clinical Placements Coordinator)

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4943

Email: m.bonanno@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.003

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Mr Brian Cheng

Role: Calibration and Measurement Manager

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 5299

Email: bbcheng@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room LG22

Old Main Building

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Ms Alyssa Collet

Role: Receptionist

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4624

Email: a.collet@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Clinic Reception

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Ms Androniki Delaveris

Role: Staff Optometrist

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 5289

Email: n.delaveris@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 1.064

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Ms Anna Delmadoros

Role: Principal Staff Optometrist

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4323

Email: a.delmadoros@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 1.064

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Ms Kay Dulhunty

Role: School Manager

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 5565

Email: k.dulhunty@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.003

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Ms Nicole Harris

Role: Administrative Assistant (Clinic)

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 5291

Email: nicki.harris@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 1.064

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Ms Lily Ho

Role: Staff Optometrist

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 5288

Email: lily.ho@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 1.064

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Ms Vanessa Honson

Role: Staff Optometrist

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 5550

Email: v.honson@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 1.064

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Ms Debbie Huber

Role: Dispenser

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4356

 

Office:

Room 1.058

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Mr Muhammad Kaleem

Role: Technical Officer (ORLAB)

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 6758

Email: m.kaleen@unsw.edu.au  

Office:

Room LG22

Old Main Building

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Ms Nicola Kapo

Role: Project Officer

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 5287

Email: n.kapo@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.003

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Ms Jasmine Larden

Role: Receptionist

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4624

Email: j.larden@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room Clinic Reception

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Dale Larden

Role: Laboratory Manager

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4623

Email: d.larden@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 2.010

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Dr Sharon Oberstein

Role: Principal Staff Optometrist

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4624

Email: s.oberstein@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 1.064

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Ms Michelle Wanandy

Role: Undergraduate Administrator

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4639

Email: m.wanandy@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 3.003

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Ms Kathleen Watt

Role: Clinic Director

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4359

Email: Kathleen.watt@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 1.061

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Ms Katherine Wong

Role: Research Optometrist

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 4721

Email: Katherine.y.wong@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 1.058

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

 

Mr Paul Zytnik

Role: Laboratory Assistant

 

Contact Details:

Phone: +61 9385 9268

Email: paul.zytnik@unsw.edu.au

Office:

Room 2.015

Rupert Myers Building (North Wing)

UNSW, Kensington 2052

 

Visiting Staff

 

 

Dr Cecilia Chao

Role: Adjunct Associate Lecturer

 

Ms Asha Mettla

Role: Adjunct Associate Lecturer

 

A/Prof. Ehrmann Klaus

Role: Adjunct Associate Lecturer

 

A/Prof. Edwin Howell

Role: Adjunct Associate Lecturer

 

A/Prof. Shi Ying Li

Role: Adjunct Associate Lecturer

 

Dr Carol Morris

Role: Adjunct Associate Lecturer

 

A/Prof. John Pyne

Role: Adjunct Associate Lecturer

 

Mr Craig Stamp

Role: Adjunct Associate Lecturer

 

Dr Benjamin Ashby

Role: Adjunct Lecturer

 

Dr Khanna Rohit

Role: Adjunct Lecturer

 

Dr Edward Lum

Role: Adjunct Lecturer

 

Dr Srinivas Marmamula

Role: Adjunct Lecturer

 

Professor Robert Augusteyn

Role: Adjunct Professor

 

Professor Murray Fingeret

Role: Adjunct Professor

 

Professor Zheng Qin Yin

Role: Adjunct Professor

 

Dr Luigi Bilotto

Role: Adjunct Senior Lecturer

 

Dr Victoria Evans

Role: Adjunct Senior Lecturer

 

Dr Paul Gifford

Role: Adjunct Senior Lecturer

 

Ms Linda Hailey

Role: Adjunct Senior Lecturer

 

Mr Grant Hannaford

Role: Adjunct Senior Lecturer

 

Dr Patricia Kiely

Role: Adjunct Senior Lecturer

 

Dr Michael Knipe

Role: Adjunct Senior Lecturer

 

Dr Jim Kokkinakis

Role: Adjunct Senior Lecturer

 

Ms Donna La Hood

Role: Adjunct Senior Lecturer

 

Ms Margaret Lam

Role: Adjunct Senior Lecturer

 

Dr Bo Liu

Role: Adjunct Senior Lecturer

 

Mr Anthony Simon

Role: Adjunct Senior Lecturer

 

Dr Catherine Suttle

Role: Adjunct Senior Lecturer

 

Dr Michael Wertheim

Role: Adjunct Senior Lecturer

 

A/Prof. Anthony Chapman-Davies

Role: Conjoint Associate Professor

 

Dr Fabian Conrad

Role: Conjoint Associate Lecturer

 

Dr Ling Lee

Role: Conjoint Associate Lecturer

 

A/Prof. Thomas John Nadivulath

Role: Conjoint Associate Professor

 

A/Prof. Andrew White

Role: Conjoint Associate Professor

 

Professor Padmaja Sankaridurg

Role: Conjoint Professor

 

Dr Daniel Cui

Role: Conjoint Senior Lecturer

 

Professor Jill Keeffe

Role: Honorary Professor

 

Professor Charles McMonnies

Role: Honorary Professor

 

Dr Keith Masnick

Role: Honorary Senior Lecturer

 

Dr Shmaiel Nona

Role: Honorary Senior Lecturer

 

Dr Simon Chen

Role: Conjoint Senior Lecturer

 

Dr Jennifer Long

Role: Conjoint Senior Lecturer

 

Dr Judith Flanagan

Role: Senior Visiting Fellow

 

A/Prof. Qian Garrett

Role: Senior Visiting Fellow

 

Dr Percy Lazon De La Jara

Role: Senior Visiting Fellow

 

Dr Constantinos Petsoglou

Role: Senior Visiting Fellow

 

Dr Ravi Bakaraju

Role: Visiting Fellow

 

Dr Anthea Burnett

Role: Visiting Fellow

 

Dr Nicole Carnt

Role: Visiting Fellow

 

Dr Byoung Sun chu

Role: Visiting Fellow

 

Dr Nerida Cole

Role: Visiting Fellow

 

Dr Cathleet Fedtke

Role: Visiting Fellow

 

Dr Monica Jong

Role: Visiting Fellow

 

Dr Nina Tahhan

Role: Visiting Fellow

 

Dr Jingjing You

Role: Visiting Fellow

 

Professor Arthur Ho

Role: Visiting Professorial Fellow

 

Professor Sarah Hoskings

Role: Visiting Professorial Fellow

 

Professor Alison McDermott

Role: Visiting Professorial Fellow

 

Professor Naidoo Kovin

Role: Visiting Professorial Fellow

 

Professor Eric Papas

Role: Visiting Professorial Fellow

 

Professor Serge Resnikoff

Role: Visiting Professorial Fellow